Corporate Development

Provide practical answers to the strategic questions of the decision makers in a complex environment such as healthcare
 

Over the past few years, economic issues, market access and public affairs have become key activities for healthcare stakeholders. However, the sector is still undergoing profound changes. The emergence of new entrants such as Google, Apple or Samsung, the fast development of connected health devices, artificial intelligence, are all changes that force them to reconsider their strategy and adapt their organizations.

OUR DNA

 

  • For almost 20 years Nextep has been a partner to health leaders and has drawn on the combined expertise of highly experienced consultants and partners in France and abroad, and of senior advisors in all medical disciplines and healthcare professions.
  • The complementarity of our teams’ skills, experience and generational sensitivities allows us to provide our customers with rigorous and thorough advice on their strategic issues, and also to effectively support them in the definition of action plans and their implementation.
  • For Nextep, strategic reflection and operational implementation are equally important; this is why we have structured “Corporate Development” around these two priorities.

TYPE OF INTERVENTIONS

Strategic support 

  • Reflection on the Business Model and strategy: Which development strategy for a healthcare organization (start-up, medtech, biotech, pharma, etc…)? Which clinical development for a product, with which economic prospects? How to go from the marketing of a medicinal product/medical device to a more complete Service for the patient, in particular through the use of digital applications?
  • Portfolio Management & Optimization: Organization of an overall portfolio consistency (products in development and mature products), portfolio assessment for strengths and weaknesses, prioritization or identification of targets (MA, products, companies, managers…)
  • Market Analysis: Specific sector or segment market analysis for the acquisition or development of new products or services (ex: homecare, biosimilars, orphan drugs, etc…)

 

Operational deployment

  • Business Development: At all stages of development, identification and assessment of opportunities or partners and linking, due diligence and product/portfolio/company valuation for a sale, an acquisition or a strategic partnership.
  • Geographical expansion: Assessment of entry strategies (with or without partner, launching/penetration sequence), market access strategy, reflection on the organizations at national and European level, regulatory assessment…
  • Development of the organizations: Optimization of the governance and management boards, Reorganization of the processes and new activities (Services and digital, market access, public affairs, etc…), Training and review of the statutes and compensation plans (e.g.: medical sales rep, MSL, etc…)
  • Financing: Channel towards financing organizations and partners (business angels, VCs, Risk capital funds, institutional investors, pharma, etc…)

 

THIS FIELD OF EXPERTISE INTERESTS YOU? Contact Vincent Cheney :

Vincent Cheney
Senior Business Partner

Tel: 01 53 38 44 50
E-mail: vincent.cheney@nextep-health.com

*champs obligatoires

Corporate Development

Apporter des réponses concrètes aux questions stratégiques des décideurs dans un environnement complexe comme la santé

Au cours des dernières années, les questions économiques, le « Market access » et les affaires publiques sont devenus des activités capitales pour les acteurs de la santé. Toutefois, le secteur continue de vivre une mutation profonde. L’irruption de nouveaux entrants tels que Google, Apple ou Samsung, le développement rapide des dispositifs de santé connectés, l’intelligence artificielle, sont autant de bouleversements qui obligent chacun à repenser leur stratégie et à adapter leurs organisations.

NOTRE ADN

  • Depuis bientôt 20 ans Nextep est un partenaire des dirigeants du monde de la santé et s’appuie sur l’expertise combinée de consultants  et partners particulièrement expérimentés en France et à l’international et de « senior advisors » dans toutes les disciplines médicales et les métiers du secteur
  • La complémentarité des compétences, des expériences et des sensibilités générationnelles de ses équipes, permet au cabinet d’offrir à ses clients un conseil rigoureux et approfondi sur leurs problématiques stratégiques, mais aussi de les aider efficacement à la définition de plans d’action et dans la mise en œuvre.
  • Pour Nextep, réflexion stratégique et mise en œuvre opérationnelle sont d’une importance équivalente, c’est pourquoi nous avons structuré la practice « Corporate Development » autour de ces deux axes

TYPES D’INTERVENTIONS

Support Stratégique 

 

  • Réflexion sur le « Business Model » et la stratégie : Quelle stratégie de développement pour une organisation dans la santé (start-up, medtech, biotech, pharma, etc…) ? Quel développement clinique pour un produit avec quelles perspectives économiques ? Comment passer de la commercialisation d’un médicament / dispositif médical à un Service plus global pour le patient, notamment à travers l’utilisation d’applications numériques ?
  • Portfolio Management & Optimisation : organisation d’une cohérence globale des gammes de produits en développement ou produits matures, analyse des forces et faiblesses du portefeuille, hiérarchisation ou identification de cibles (AMM, produits, sociétés, managers …)
  • Analyse de marché : Étude sectorielle ou de segments de marché spécifiques pour l’acquisition ou le développement de nouveaux produits ou services (ex : soins à domicile, biosimilaires, médicaments orphelins, etc…)

Déploiement Opérationnel

 

  • Business Development : à tous les stades de développement, identification et évaluation d’opportunités ou de partenaires et mise en relation, « due diligences » et valorisation de produit, de portefeuille, ou d’entreprises en vue d’une cession, d’une acquisition ou d’un partenariat stratégique.
  • Expansion géographique : évaluation des stratégies d’entrée (avec ou sans partenaire, séquence de lancement / pénétration), stratégie d’accès au marché, réflexion sur les organisations en Europe et par pays, évaluation réglementaire, …
  • Développement des organisations : Optimisation de la gouvernance et comités de direction, Réorganisation des process et nouveaux métiers (Services et digital, market access, affaires publiques, etc…), Formation et revue des statuts et modalités de rémunération (ex : VM, MSL, etc…)
  • Financement : Relais vers des organismes de financement et partenaires financiers (business angels, VCs, Fond capital-risk, investisseurs institutionnels, pharma, etc…)

Ce domaine d’expertise vous intéresse? Contactez Vincent Cheney :

Vincent Cheney
Senior Business Partner

Tel: 01 53 38 44 50
E-mail: vincent.cheney@nextep-health.com

*champs obligatoires