Dominique Amory

Dominique Amory

Partner

Tel: 01 53 38 44 50
Fax: 01 53 38 44 51
Mail: dominique.amory@nextep-health.com

Dominique Amory is a former student at ENA and a graduate of the Harvard Business School.

After working for 7 years for the French administration as a diplomat and then as a subprefect, he joined at the end of his studies in Boston the American pharmaceutical group, Eli Lilly. In his international career, he has held sales and marketing posts and senior management posts in many countries in the US and Europe. He has thus developed marketing skills at Indianapolis headquarters when Prozac was launched, then sales skills as hospital sales director in Florida. Afterwards, he was appointed General Director of the Portuguese subsidiary of the group in 1993 before becoming the European manager for the launch of a product to treat osteoporosis, based in Italy (1997-1999).

Serving as Director of the Europe Area for medium sized countries (10 countries including Belgium, Netherland, Greece, Portugal, Switzerland, Austria and Nordic countries), he was based in Brussels and reported to the European President. In 2003, he was appointed Corporate Affairs Director for Europe and based in London where he managed the relations with the European institutions. At the end of 2004, he became CEO of Lilly France, the Group’s 3rd subsidiary, and was very involved in professional organizations (Leem, LIR andAgipharm). For 3 years, he took on the leadership of the International Research Laboratories association (LIR) bringing together 15 leading companies.

Since 2012, he has been consultant especially in the field of mergers and acquisitions for the health sector and providing support to companies established in Europe. In 2014, Dominique joined Nextep as Partner.

 

Did you know ?

Dominique is an avid sport fan. He competed in several triathlons and marathons across the world.

 

Spoken language
  • English
  • Spanish
  • Portuguese

Dominique Amory

Dominique Amory

Partner

Tel: 01 53 38 44 50
Fax: 01 53 38 44 51
Mail: dominique.amory@nextep-health.com

Dominique Amory est un ancien élève de l’ENA et un diplômé de la Harvard Business School.

Après avoir passé 7 ans dans l’administration française comme diplomate puis sous-préfet, il a rejoint à l’issue de ses études à Boston le groupe pharmaceutique américain, Eli Lilly. Sa carrière internationale l’a amené à occuper des responsabilités de ventes et marketing et de Direction Générale dans de nombreux pays, aux Etats Unis et en Europe. C’est ainsi qu’il a développé des compétences marketing au siège d’Indianapolis lors du lancement de Prozac, puis de ventes en tant que Directeur des ventes-hôpital en Floride. Par la suite, il a été nommé Directeur Général de la filiale Portugaise du groupe en 1993 avant de devenir le responsable européen pour le lancement d’un produit dans l’ostéoporose, basé en Italie (1997-1999).

Devenu Directeur de la zone Europe pour les pays de taille moyenne ( 10 pays dont la Belgique, la Hollande, la Grèce, le Portugal, la Suisse, l’Autriche et les pays Nordiques), il est basé à Bruxelles et rapporte au Président Européen. En 2003, il est nommé Directeur Corporate Affairs pour l’Europe, et basé à Londres d’où il gère notamment les relations avec les institutions européennes. Fin 2004, il devient PDG de Lilly France, 3ème filiale du groupe, et s’implique très fortement dans la vie des associations professionnelles (Leem, LIR et Agipharm) pour assumer pendant 3 ans le leadership du LIR (Laboratoires Internationaux de Recherche qui regroupe 15 entreprises de premier plan).

Depuis 2012, il exerce le métier de consultant notamment dans l’activité fusions/acquisitions pour le secteur Santé et de soutien à des entreprises implantées en Europe. En 2014, Dominique rejoint le cabinet Nextep comme Partner.

 

Le saviez-vous ?

Dominique est passionné de sport, il a participé à ne nombreux triathlons et marathons à travers le monde.

 

Langues parlées
  • Anglais
  • Espagnol
  • Portugais