Jean-Jacques Zambrowski
Hospital Doctor and university Teacher

Prof. Jean-Jacques ZAMBROWSKI was a hospital physician at Bichat Hospital (AP-HP in Paris) until March 2019. Originally a cardiologist, he has been an internal medicine specialist since 1998.

He has been an Associate Professor at Paris Descartes University since 1992 before being appointed Director of Education at Paris Saclay University in 2002.

His teaching and research work covers health policy and economics, disciplines in which he was trained in France and then in the United States (Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania). He is also an Associate Professor at Pierre and Marie Curie University / Sorbonne University.

He is considered an expert in the introduction of innovation in health, whether regarding health products, medicines, medical devices, or the organization of health care: financing of health care, health care pathways, digital health, etc.

Prof. Jean-Jacques ZAMBROWSKI advises French and European government bodies, as well as various institutional stakeholders and companies in the health sector, industries (LEEM, SNITEM, etc.) and professional bodies (medical and pharmaceutical orders and organisations).

He is also a consultant to French and foreign financial institutions on subjects relating to health economics and health-related industries and service providers.

Prof. Jean-Jacques ZAMBROWSKI is the author of many books, publications and communications on health policy and economics, in particular , financing, access to innovation, etc.

Deeply involved in digital health, he is Delegate General of the French Society of Telemedicine. He is also a member of the French Society of Cardiology, the French Society of Internal Medicine, the French Society of Aerospace Medicine, the French and Francophone Society of Medical Ethics as well as the International Society For Pharmacoeconomics and Outcomes Research and the Health Technology Assessment International Conference.

 

J.-J. ZAMBROWSKI is an Officer of the Légion d’Honneur and a Knight of the Ordre National du Mérite.

contact
brochure

Contact us

+33 1 53 38 44 50

Jean-Jacques Zambrowski, MD, PhD

Médecin hospitalier jusque Mars 2019 à l’hôpital Bichat (AP-HP, Paris). Initialement cardiologue, il est depuis 1998 spécialiste en médecine interne.

Professeur associé à l’Université Paris Descartes depuis 1992, il est nommé en 2002 Directeur d’enseignement à l’Université de Paris Saclay.

Ses activités d’enseignement et de recherche portent sur les politiques et l’économie de la santé, disciplines auxquelles il s’est formé en France, puis aux Etats-Unis (Wharton- University of Pennsylvania). Il est également Professeur associé à l’Université Pierre et Marie Curie / Sorbonne Universités).

Il est considéré comme un expert de l’introduction de l’innovation dans le domaine de la santé ; que ce soit sur produits de santé, les médicaments, dispositifs médicaux ou encore concernant l’organisation des soins : financement des soins, parcours de soins, santé numérique…

Il conseille tant les instances gouvernementales françaises et européennes que divers acteurs institutionnels ou entreprises du secteur de la santé, des industriels (LEEM, SNITEM…) ou encore des instances professionnelles (Ordres et syndicats médicaux et pharmaceutiques).

Le Pr. Jean-Jacques ZAMBROWSKI est également consultant d’institutions financières françaises ou étrangères sur les sujets relatifs à l’économie de la santé et des industries et sociétés de services liés à la santé.

Le Pr. Jean-Jacques ZAMBROWSKI est l’auteur de nombreux ouvrages, publications et communications en politique et économie de la santé, en particulier sur le financement, l’accès à l’innovation….

Très investi dans le secteur de la santé numérique, il est également Délégué général de la Société Française de Télémédecine. Il est membre par ailleurs de la Société Française de Cardiologie, de la Société Française de Médecine Interne, de la Société Française de Médecine Aéronautique et Spatiale, de la Société Française et Francophone d’Ethique Médicale ainsi que de l’International Society For Pharmacoeconomics and Outcomes Research et de la Health Technology Assessment International Conference.

 

J.-J. ZAMBROWSKI est officier de la Légion d’Honneur (2020) et chevalier de l’Ordre National du Mérite (1991)